Agency Chief Sustainability Officers

 Home / About / Agency CSOs

Federal agencies appoint an Agency Chief Sustainability Officer to lead agency-wide implementation of sustainability and climate adaptation policy and to meet the President's goals and priorities.

AgencyChief Sustainability Officer
Advisory Council on Historic PreservationReid Nelson
Army Corps of EngineersMichael Connor
Central Intelligence AgencyJohn W. Guyant
Commodity Futures Trading CommissionTomeka Gilbert
Corporation for National and Community ServiceScott Hefter
Court Services and Offender Supervision AgencyReggie James
Department of AgricultureMalcom Shorter
Department of CommerceJeremy Pelter (Acting)
Department of DefenseBrendan Owens
Department of EducationJames Hairfield
Department of EnergyIngrid Kolb
Department of Health and Human ServicesPatrick L. Hernandez
Department of Homeland SecurityRandolph D. Alles
Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentKevin McNeely
Department of the InteriorJoan Mooney
Department of JusticeJolene Ann Lauria
Department of LaborCarolyn Angus-Hornbuckle
Department of StateJohn Bass
Department of the TreasuryMike Thomas
Department of TransportationPhilip A. McNamara
Department of Veterans AffairsBrett Simms
Environmental Protection AgencyKimberly Y. Patrick
Equal Opportunity Employment CommissionGermaine P. Roseboro
Export-Import Bank of the United StatesMichele Kuester
Farm Credit AssociationVonda Bell
Federal Maritime CommissionPatrick Moore
General Services AdministrationKevin Kampschroer
Marine Mammal CommissionDr. Peter Thomas
Millennium Challenge CorporationFouad Saad
National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationDr. Joel R. Carney
National Archives and Records AdministrationMark D. Sprouse
National Capital Planning CommissionMarcel C. Acosta
National Endowment for the HumanitiesDr. Carlos E. Diaz-Rosillo
National Labor Relations BoardLasharn Hamilton
National Science FoundationMaren Williams
Nuclear Regulatory CommissionJennifer Golder
Office of Personnel ManagementEverette R. Hilliard
Office of the Director of National IntelligenceLora Shiao
Overseas Private Investment CorporationLena Paulsen
Peace CorpsClark Presnell
Pension Benefit Guarantee CorporationAlisa Cottone
Railroad Retirement BoardDaniel J. Fadden
Small Business AdministrationCynthia Pitts
Smithsonian InstitutionPierre Comizzoli
Social Security AdministrationMarc Mason
Tennessee Valley AuthorityRebecca C. Tolene
U.S. Agency for Global MediaWilliam Martin
U.S. Agency for International DevelopmentColleen Allen
U.S. Postal ServiceJennifer Beiro-Réveillé
U.S. Trade and Development AssociationEric Haxthausen
  • CEQ Logo
    Council on Environmental Quality730 Jackson Place N.W.
    Washington, D.C. 20503